Choosing Typefaces for Your Résumé and Cover Letter

Okay, so it’s been a couple of months since I’ve updated this blog. Okay, several months. Give me a break.

I’m not ready to let it die on the vine just yet, but I don’t have anything ready to post at the moment. So, to buy myself a little time and give myself a chance to play with embedding Issuu, a cool service that is available for publishing, I thought I’d post an article, or rather, series of articles I wrote a few years ago. Check it out and let me know what you think.

These articles first appeared in TechniScribe, Orange County STC’s award-winning newsletter.

Edit: Of course the embed code doesn’t work on a hosted WordPress account, despite Issuu’s instructions, so you can read the articles here: Choosing Typefaces for your Cover Letter and Résumé.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Jay Goldberg  On 10 April 2013 at 7:30 pm

    Have you ever read any of Miles Tinker’s or George Klare’s books or research papers?

    • Michael O.  On 10 April 2013 at 8:44 pm

      Actually, I haven’t and probably should. I know their names because they are sometimes cited in the books I have read. Thanks for the tip, Jay!

Leave a Reply

